Login
Newsletter
Werbung

Sicherheit: Preisgabe von Informationen in Linux
Aktuelle Meldungen Distributionen
Name: Preisgabe von Informationen in Linux
ID: FEDORA-2019-48b34fc991
Distribution: Fedora
Plattformen: Fedora 29
Datum: Di, 4. Juni 2019, 07:29
Referenzen: https://cve.mitre.org/cgi-bin/cvename.cgi?name=CVE-2019-11833
Applikationen: Linux

Originalnachricht

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-
Fedora Update Notification
FEDORA-2019-48b34fc991
2019-06-04 02:21:40.048669
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-

Name : kernel
Product : Fedora 29
Version : 5.0.19
Release : 200.fc29
URL : https://www.kernel.org/
Summary : The Linux kernel
Description :
The kernel meta package

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-
Update Information:

The 5.0.19 update contains a number of important fixes across the tree ----
The 5.0.18 kernel update contains a number of important fixes across the tree.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-
ChangeLog:

* Tue May 28 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> - 5.0.19-200
- Linux v5.0.19
* Thu May 23 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
5.0.18-200
- Bring back ad8cfb9c42ef83ecf4079bc7d77e6557648e952b to fix s390 build
* Wed May 22 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org>
- Linux v5.0.18
- Fixes CVE-2019-11833 (rhbz 1712072 1712073)
* Mon May 20 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> - 5.0.17-200
- Linux v5.0.17
* Tue May 14 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
5.0.16-200
- Linux v5.0.16
- Fixes CVE-2018-12126 (rhbz 1646781 1709976)
- Fixes CVE-2018-12127 (rhbz 1667782 1709978)
- Fixes CVE-2018-12130 (rhbz 1646784 1709989 1709996)
- Fixes CVE-2019-11091 (rhbz 1705312 1709983)
* Mon May 13 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> - 5.0.15-200
- Linux v5.0.15
- Fixes CVE-2019-11884 (rhbz 1709837 1709838)
* Thu May 9 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> - 5.0.14-200
- Linux v5.0.14
* Mon May 6 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> - 5.0.13-200
- Linux v5.0.13
* Sat May 4 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> - 5.0.12-200
- Linux v5.0.12
* Thu May 2 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> - 5.0.11-200
- Linux v5.0.11
* Tue Apr 30 2019 Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
- Fix wifi on various ideapad models not working (rhbz#1703338)
* Mon Apr 29 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> - 5.0.10-200
- Linux v5.0.10
* Thu Apr 25 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org>
- Fix CVE-2019-3900 (rhbz 1698757 1702940)
* Tue Apr 23 2019 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com>
- Allow modules signed by keys in the platform keyring (rbhz 1701096)
* Tue Apr 23 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org>
- Fix CVE-2019-9503 rhbz 1701842 1701843
* Mon Apr 22 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> - 5.0.9-200
- Linux v5.0.9
- Fix NFS server crash (rhbz 1701077)
* Thu Apr 18 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org>
- Fix CVE-2019-9500 (rhbz 1701224 1701225)
* Wed Apr 17 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> - 5.0.8-200
- Linux v5.0.8
* Mon Apr 8 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> - 5.0.7-200
- Linux v5.0.7
* Mon Apr 8 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org>
- Fix CVE-2019 (rhbz 1695044 1697187)
* Wed Apr 3 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> - 5.0.6-200
- Linux v5.0.6
* Wed Apr 3 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org>
- Fix CVE-2019-3882 (rhbz 1689426 1695571)
* Mon Apr 1 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org>
- Fix CVE-2019-9857 (rhbz 1694758 1694759)
* Mon Apr 1 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com>
- Ensure ioschedulers are built in (rhbz 1690604)
* Wed Mar 27 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> - 5.0.5-200
- Linux v5.0.5
* Mon Mar 25 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> - 5.0.4-200
- Linux v5.0.4
* Fri Mar 22 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com>
- TPM fix (rhbz 1688283)
* Wed Mar 20 2019 Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
- Make the mainline vboxguest drv feature set match VirtualBox 6.0.x (#1689750)
* Tue Mar 19 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> - 5.0.3-200
- Linux v5.0.3
* Thu Mar 14 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
4.20.16-200
- Linux v4.20.16
* Mon Mar 11 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
4.20.15-200
- Linux v4.20.15
* Tue Mar 5 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
4.20.14-200
- Linux v4.20.14
* Wed Feb 27 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
4.20.13-200
- Linux v4.20.13
- Fix for NFS issue (rhbz 1683382)
* Mon Feb 25 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
4.20.12-200
- Linux v4.20.12
* Fri Feb 22 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org>
- Fix CVE-2019-8980 (rhbz 1679972 1679974)
* Wed Feb 20 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
4.20.11-200
- Linux v4.20.11
* Tue Feb 19 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org>
- Fix CVE-2019-8912 (rhbz 1678685 1678686)
* Fri Feb 15 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
4.20.10-200
- Linux v4.20.10
* Tue Feb 12 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
4.20.8-200
- Linux v4.20.8
- Fixes CVE-2019-7221 (rhbz 1671904 1673676)
- Fixes CVE-2019-6974 (rhbz 1671913 1673681)
- Fixes CVE-2019-7222 (rhbz 1671930 1673686)
* Mon Feb 11 2019 Peter Robinson <pbrobinson@fedoraproject.org>
- Minor Arm fixes and enhancements
* Wed Feb 6 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
4.20.7-200
- Linux v4.20.7
* Thu Jan 31 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
4.20.6-200
- Linux v4.20.6
* Mon Jan 28 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
4.20.5-200
- Linux v4.20.5
- Fix CVE-2018-16880 (rhbz 1656472 1669545)
* Wed Jan 23 2019 Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
- Add upstream patch fixing backlight control not working on some laptops
with a Nvidia GPU (rhbz#1663613, rhbz#1665505)
* Wed Jan 23 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
4.20.4-200
- Linux v4.20.4
* Thu Jan 17 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
4.20.3-200
- Linux v4.20.3 rebase
* Mon Jan 14 2019 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 4.19.15-300
- Linux v4.19.15
- Fix CVE-2019-3459 and CVE-2019-3460 (rbhz 1663176 1663179 1665925)
* Wed Jan 9 2019 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 4.19.14-300
- Linux v4.19.14
* Wed Jan 9 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org>
- Fix CVE-2019-3701 (rhbz 1663729 1663730)
* Mon Jan 7 2019 Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
- Add patch to fix bluetooth on RPI 3B+ registering twice (rhbz#1661961)
* Sat Dec 29 2018 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 4.19.13-300
- Linux v4.19.13
* Thu Dec 27 2018 Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
- Set CONFIG_REALTEK_PHY=y to workaround realtek ethernet issues (rhbz 1650984)
* Mon Dec 24 2018 Peter Robinson <pbrobinson@fedoraproject.org>
4.19.12-301
- Another fix for issue affecting Raspberry Pi 3-series WiFi (rhbz 1652093)
* Sat Dec 22 2018 Peter Robinson <pbrobinson@fedoraproject.org>
4.19.12-300
- Linux v4.19.12
* Thu Dec 20 2018 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 4.19.11-300
- Linux v4.19.11
* Mon Dec 17 2018 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 4.19.10-300
- Linux v4.19.10
* Fri Dec 14 2018 Peter Robinson <pbrobinson@fedoraproject.org>
4.19.9-301
- Fix Raspberry Pi issues affecting WiFi (rhbz 1652093)
* Thu Dec 13 2018 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 4.19.9-300
- Linux v4.19.9
* Tue Dec 11 2018 Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
- Really fix non functional hotkeys on Asus FX503VD (#1645070)
* Mon Dec 10 2018 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 4.19.8-300
- Linux v4.19.8
* Thu Dec 6 2018 Peter Robinson <pbrobinson@fedoraproject.org>
- Fix for ethernet LEDs on Raspberry Pi 3B+
* Wed Dec 5 2018 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 4.19.7-300
- Linux v4.19.7
* Wed Dec 5 2018 Jeremy Cline <jeremy@jcline.org>
- Fix corruption bug in direct dispatch for blk-mq
* Tue Dec 4 2018 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org>
- Fix CVE-2018-19824 (rhbz 1655816 1655817)
* Mon Dec 3 2018 Jeremy Cline <jeremy@jcline.org>
- Fix very quiet speakers on the Thinkpad T570 (rhbz 1554304)
* Mon Dec 3 2018 Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
- Fix non functional hotkeys on Asus FX503VD (#1645070)
* Sun Dec 2 2018 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 4.19.6-300
- Linux v4.19.6
* Thu Nov 29 2018 Jeremy Cline <jeremy@jcline.org>
- Fix a problem with some rtl8168 chips (rhbz 1650984)
- Fix slowdowns and crashes for AMD GPUs in pre-PCIe-v3 slots
* Tue Nov 27 2018 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 4.19.5-300
- Linux v4.19.5
- Fix CVE-2018-16862 (rhbz 1649017 1653122)
- Fix CVE-2018-19407 (rhbz 1652656 1652658)
* Mon Nov 26 2018 Jeremy Cline <jeremy@jcline.org>
- Fixes a null pointer dereference with Nvidia and vmwgfx drivers (rhbz
1650224)
* Fri Nov 23 2018 Peter Robinson <pbrobinson@fedoraproject.org> -
4.19.4-300
- Linux v4.19.4
* Thu Nov 22 2018 Peter Robinson <pbrobinson@fedoraproject.org>
- Fixes for Rockchips 3399 devices
* Wed Nov 21 2018 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 4.19.3-300
- Linux v4.19.3
* Tue Nov 20 2018 Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
- Turn on CONFIG_PINCTRL_GEMINILAKE on x86_64 (rhbz#1639155)
- Add a patch fixing touchscreens on HP AMD based laptops (rhbz#1644013)
- Add a patch fixing KIOX010A accelerometers (rhbz#1526312)
* Sat Nov 17 2018 Peter Robinson <pbrobinson@fedoraproject.org>
4.19.2-301
- Fix WiFi on Raspberry Pi 3 on aarch64 (rhbz 1649344)
- Fixes for Raspberry Pi hwmon driver and firmware interface
* Fri Nov 16 2018 Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
- Add patches from 4.20 fixing black screen on CHT devices with i915.fastboot=1
* Thu Nov 15 2018 Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
- Add patch fixing touchpads on some Apollo Lake devices not working (#1526312)
* Wed Nov 14 2018 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 4.19.2-300
- Linux v4.19.2
- Fix CVE-2018-18710 (rhbz 1645140 1648485)
* Mon Nov 12 2018 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> - 4.18.18-300
- Linux v4.18.18
* Mon Nov 5 2018 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> - 4.18.17-300
- Linux v4.18.17
* Tue Oct 23 2018 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com>
- Add i915 eDP fixes
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-
References:

[ 1 ] Bug #1712072 - CVE-2019-11833 kernel: fs/ext4/extents.c leads to
information disclosure
https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1712072
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-

This update can be installed with the "dnf" update program. Use
su -c 'dnf upgrade --advisory FEDORA-2019-48b34fc991' at the command
line. For more information, refer to the dnf documentation available at
http://dnf.readthedocs.io/en/latest/command_ref.html#upgrade-command-label

All packages are signed with the Fedora Project GPG key. More details on the
GPG keys used by the Fedora Project can be found at
https://fedoraproject.org/keys
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-
_______________________________________________
package-announce mailing list -- package-announce@lists.fedoraproject.org
To unsubscribe send an email to package-announce-leave@lists.fedoraproject.org
Fedora Code of Conduct: https://getfedora.org/code-of-conduct.html
List Guidelines: https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Mailing_list_guidelines
List Archives: https://lists.fedoraproject.org/archives/list/package-announce@lists.fedoraproject.org
Pro-Linux
Traut euch!
Neue Nachrichten
Werbung