Login
Newsletter
Werbung

Sicherheit: Zwei Probleme in kernel-headers
Aktuelle Meldungen Distributionen
Name: Zwei Probleme in kernel-headers
ID: FEDORA-2019-a570a92d5a
Distribution: Fedora
Plattformen: Fedora 29
Datum: Mi, 2. Oktober 2019, 08:13
Referenzen: https://cve.mitre.org/cgi-bin/cvename.cgi?name=CVE-2019-14821
https://cve.mitre.org/cgi-bin/cvename.cgi?name=CVE-2019-14835
Applikationen: kernel-headers

Originalnachricht

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-
Fedora Update Notification
FEDORA-2019-a570a92d5a
2019-10-02 01:40:18.128197
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-

Name : kernel-headers
Product : Fedora 29
Version : 5.2.17
Release : 100.fc29
URL : http://www.kernel.org/
Summary : Header files for the Linux kernel for use by glibc
Description :
Kernel-headers includes the C header files that specify the interface
between the Linux kernel and userspace libraries and programs. The
header files define structures and constants that are needed for
building most standard programs and are also needed for rebuilding the
glibc package.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-
Update Information:

The 5.2.17 stable kernel update contains a number of important fixes across the
tree. ---- The 5.2.16 stable kernel updates contain a number of important
fixes across the tree. ---- The 5.2.15 stable kernel update contains a number
of important fixes across the tree.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-
ChangeLog:

* Mon Sep 23 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
5.2.17-100
- Linux v5.2.17
* Thu Sep 19 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
5.2.16-100
- Linux v5.2.16
* Mon Sep 16 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
5.2.15-100
- Linux v5.2.15
* Tue Sep 10 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@redhat.com> - 5.2.14-100
- Linux v5.2.14
* Fri Sep 6 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
5.2.13-100
- Linux v5.2.13
* Thu Aug 29 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
5.2.11-100
- Linux v5.2.11
* Mon Aug 26 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
5.2.10-100
- Linux v5.2.10
* Fri Aug 16 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
5.2.9-100
- Linux v5.2.9
* Sat Aug 10 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@redhat.com> - 5.2.8-100
- Linux v5.2.8
* Thu Aug 8 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@redhat.com> - 5.2.7-100
- Linux v5.2.7
* Mon Aug 5 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
5.2.6-100
- Linux v5.2.6
* Mon Jul 29 2019 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 5.1.21-200
- Linux v5.1.21
* Fri Jul 26 2019 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 5.1.20-200
- Linux v5.1.20
* Mon Jul 22 2019 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 5.1.19-200
- Linux v5.1.19
* Mon Jul 15 2019 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 5.1.18-200
- Linux v5.1.18
* Wed Jul 10 2019 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 5.1.17-200
- Linux v5.1.17
* Wed Jul 3 2019 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 5.1.16-200
- Linux v5.1.16
* Tue Jun 25 2019 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 5.1.15-200
- Linux v5.1.15
* Mon Jun 24 2019 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 5.1.14-200
- Linux v5.1.14
* Wed Jun 19 2019 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 5.1.12-200
- Linux v5.1.12
* Mon Jun 17 2019 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 5.1.11-200
- Linux v5.1.11
* Mon Jun 17 2019 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 5.1.10-200
- Linux v5.1.10
* Tue Jun 11 2019 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 5.1.9-200
- Linux v5.1.9
* Sun Jun 9 2019 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 5.1.8-200
- Linux v5.1.8
* Tue Jun 4 2019 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 5.1.7-200
- Linux v5.1.7
* Mon Jun 3 2019 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 5.1.6-200
- Linux v5.1.6
* Tue May 28 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> - 5.0.19-200
- Linux v5.0.19
* Thu May 23 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
5.0.18-200
- Linux v5.0.18
* Wed May 15 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
5.0.16-200
- Linux v5.0.16
* Mon Apr 22 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> - 5.0.9-200
- Linux v5.0.9
* Mon Apr 8 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> - 5.0.7-200
- Linux v5.0.7
* Wed Apr 3 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> - 5.0.6-200
- Linux v5.0.6
* Wed Mar 27 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> - 5.0.5-200
- Linux v5.0.5
* Mon Mar 25 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> - 5.0.4-200
- Linux v5.0.4
* Tue Mar 19 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> - 5.0.3-200
- Linux v5.0.3
* Thu Mar 14 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
4.20.16-200
- Linux v4.20.16
* Mon Mar 11 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
4.20.15-200
- Linux v4.20.15
* Tue Mar 5 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
4.20.14-200
- Linux v4.20.14
* Wed Feb 27 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
4.20.13-200
- Linux v4.20.13
* Mon Feb 25 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
4.20.12-200
- Linux v4.20.12
* Wed Feb 20 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
4.20.11-200
- Linux v4.20.11
* Fri Feb 15 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
4.20.10-200
- Linux v4.20.10
* Tue Feb 12 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
4.20.8-200
- Linux v4.20.8
* Wed Feb 6 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
4.20.7-200
- Linux v4.20.7
* Thu Jan 31 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
4.20.6-200
- Linux v4.20.6
* Mon Jan 28 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
4.20.5-200
- Linux v4.20.5
* Wed Jan 23 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
4.20.4-200
- Linux v4.20.4
* Thu Jan 17 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
4.20.3-200
- Linux v4.20.3
* Mon Jan 14 2019 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 4.19.15-300
- Linux v4.19.15
* Wed Jan 9 2019 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 4.19.14-300
- Linux v4.19.14
* Sat Dec 29 2018 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 4.19.13-300
- Linux v4.19.13
* Fri Dec 28 2018 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 4.19.12-301
- Linux v4.19.12
* Thu Dec 20 2018 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 4.19.11-300
- Linux v4.19.11
* Mon Dec 17 2018 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 4.19.10-300
- Linux v4.19.10
* Thu Dec 13 2018 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 4.19.9-300
- Linux v4.19.9
* Mon Dec 10 2018 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 4.19.8-300
- Linux v4.19.8
* Wed Dec 5 2018 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 4.19.7-300
- Linux v4.19.7
* Sun Dec 2 2018 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 4.19.6-300
- Linux v4.19.6
* Tue Nov 27 2018 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 4.19.5-300
- Linux v4.19.5
* Wed Nov 21 2018 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 4.19.5-300
- Linux v4.19.3
* Wed Nov 14 2018 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 4.19.2-300
- Linux v4.19.2
* Mon Nov 12 2018 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> - 4.18.18-300
- Linux v4.18.18
* Mon Nov 5 2018 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> - 4.18.17-300
- Linux v4.18.17
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-
References:

[ 1 ] Bug #1746708 - CVE-2019-14821 Kernel: KVM: OOB memory access via mmio
ring buffer
https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1746708
[ 2 ] Bug #1750727 - CVE-2019-14835 kernel: vhost-net: guest to host kernel
escape during migration
https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1750727
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-

This update can be installed with the "dnf" update program. Use
su -c 'dnf upgrade --advisory FEDORA-2019-a570a92d5a' at the command
line. For more information, refer to the dnf documentation available at
http://dnf.readthedocs.io/en/latest/command_ref.html#upgrade-command-label

All packages are signed with the Fedora Project GPG key. More details on the
GPG keys used by the Fedora Project can be found at
https://fedoraproject.org/keys
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-
_______________________________________________
package-announce mailing list -- package-announce@lists.fedoraproject.org
To unsubscribe send an email to package-announce-leave@lists.fedoraproject.org
Fedora Code of Conduct: https://docs.fedoraproject.org/en-US/project/code-of-conduct/
List Guidelines: https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Mailing_list_guidelines
List Archives: https://lists.fedoraproject.org/archives/list/package-announce@lists.fedoraproject.org
Pro-Linux
Traut euch!
Neue Nachrichten
Werbung