Login
Newsletter
Werbung

Sicherheit: Preisgabe von Informationen in Linux
Aktuelle Meldungen Distributionen
Name: Preisgabe von Informationen in Linux
ID: FEDORA-2020-fe00e12580
Distribution: Fedora
Plattformen: Fedora 30
Datum: Mo, 2. März 2020, 22:37
Referenzen: https://cve.mitre.org/cgi-bin/cvename.cgi?name=CVE-2020-2732
Applikationen: Linux

Originalnachricht

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-
Fedora Update Notification
FEDORA-2020-fe00e12580
2020-03-02 18:50:56.776271
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-

Name : kernel
Product : Fedora 30
Version : 5.5.7
Release : 100.fc30
URL : https://www.kernel.org/
Summary : The Linux kernel
Description :
The kernel meta package

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-
Update Information:

The 5.5.7 stable kernel update contains a number of important fixes across the
tree.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-
ChangeLog:

* Fri Feb 28 2020 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
5.5.7-100
- Linux v5.5.7
- Fixes CVE-2020-2732 (rhbz 1805135 1806816)
* Thu Feb 27 2020 Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
- Fix 5.5.6 sof_hda regression (rhbz 1772498)
* Mon Feb 24 2020 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
5.5.6-100
- Linux v5.5.6 rebase
* Wed Feb 19 2020 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 5.4.21-100
- Linux v5.4.21
* Mon Feb 17 2020 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 5.4.20-100
- Linux v5.4.20
* Tue Feb 11 2020 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 5.4.19-100
- Linux v5.4.19
* Mon Feb 10 2020 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com>
- Remove sysrq support to lift lockdown (rhbz 1800859)
* Thu Feb 6 2020 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 5.4.18-100
- Linux v5.4.18
* Sat Feb 1 2020 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 5.4.17-100
- Linux v5.4.17
* Thu Jan 30 2020 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 5.4.16-100
- Linux v5.4.16
* Wed Jan 29 2020 Justin Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org>
- Add support for Comet Lake (rhbz 1794369)
* Mon Jan 27 2020 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 5.4.15-100
- Linux v5.4.15
* Thu Jan 23 2020 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 5.4.14-100
- Linux v5.4.14
* Mon Jan 20 2020 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 5.4.13-100
- Linux v5.4.13
* Tue Jan 14 2020 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 5.4.12-100
- Linux v5.4.12
* Mon Jan 13 2020 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
5.4.11-102
- Add Documentation back to kernel-devel as it has Kconfig now (rhbz 1789641)
- Linux v5.4.11
* Thu Jan 9 2020 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 5.4.10-100
- Linux v5.4.10
* Mon Jan 6 2020 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com>
- Fix for tpm usercopy (rhbz 1788653)
* Mon Jan 6 2020 Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
- Make the MFD Intel LPSS driver builtin, some devices require this to be
available early during boot (rhbz#1787997)
* Mon Jan 6 2020 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 5.4.8-100
- Linux v5.4.8
- Fix a firmware load issue on some Intel wireless cards (rhbz 1788150)
* Tue Dec 31 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
5.4.7-100
- Linux v5.4.7
* Mon Dec 30 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
5.4.6-100
- Linux v5.4.6 rebase
* Wed Dec 18 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> - 5.3.18-200
- Linux v5.3.18
* Tue Dec 17 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> - 5.3.17-200
- Linux v5.3.17
* Fri Dec 13 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> - 5.3.16-200
- Linux v5.3.16
* Thu Dec 5 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> - 5.3.15-200
- Linux v5.3.15
* Wed Dec 4 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com>
- Add powerpc virt fix (rhbz 1769600)
* Mon Dec 2 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> - 5.3.14-200
- Linux v5.3.14
* Mon Dec 2 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org>
- Fix CVE-2019-18808 (rhbz 1777418 1777421)
- Fix CVE-2019-18809 (rhbz 1777449 1777451)
- Fix CVE-2019-18811 (rhbz 1777455 1777456)
- Fix CVE-2019-18812 (rhbz 1777458 1777459)
- Fix CVE-2019-16232 (rhbz 1760351 1760352)
* Tue Nov 26 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org>
- Fix CVE-2019-19082 (rhbz 1776832 1776833)
* Mon Nov 25 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
5.3.13-200
- Fix CVE-2019-14895 (rhbz 1774870 1776139)
- Fix CVE-2019-14896 (rhbz 1774875 1776143)
- Fix CVE-2019-14897 (rhbz 1774879 1776146)
- Fix CVE-2019-14901 (rhbz 1773519 1776184)
- Fix CVE-2019-19078 (rhbz 1776354 1776353)
* Mon Nov 25 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com>
- Linux v5.3.13
* Fri Nov 22 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org>
- Fix CVE-2019-19077 rhbz 1775724 1775725
* Thu Nov 21 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
5.3.12-200
- Fix CVE-2019-19074 (rhbz 1774933 1774934)
- Fix CVE-2019-19073 (rhbz 1774937 1774939)
- Fix CVE-2019-19072 (rhbz 1774946 1774947)
- Fix CVE-2019-19071 (rhbz 1774949 1774950)
- Fix CVE-2019-19070 (rhbz 1774957 1774958)
- Fix CVE-2019-19068 (rhbz 1774963 1774965)
- Fix CVE-2019-19043 (rhbz 1774972 1774973)
- Fix CVE-2019-19066 (rhbz 1774976 1774978)
- Fix CVE-2019-19046 (rhbz 1774988 1774989)
- Fix CVE-2019-19050 (rhbz 1774998 1775002)
- Fix CVE-2019-19062 (rhbz 1775021 1775023)
- Fix CVE-2019-19064 (rhbz 1775010 1775011)
- Fix CVE-2019-19063 (rhbz 1775015 1775016)
- Fix CVE-2019-19059 (rhbz 1775042 1775043)
- Fix CVE-2019-19058 (rhbz 1775047 1775048)
- Fix CVE-2019-19057 (rhbz 1775050 1775051)
- Fix CVE-2019-19053 (rhbz 1775956 1775110)
- Fix CVE-2019-19056 (rhbz 1775097 1775115)
- Fix CVE-2019-19055 (rhbz 1775074 1775116)
- Fix CVE-2019-19054 (rhbz 1775063 1775117)
* Thu Nov 21 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com>
- Linux v5.3.12
* Tue Nov 12 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
5.3.11-200
- Linux v5.3.11
- Fixes CVE-2019-11135 (rhbz 1753062 1771649)
- Fixes CVE-2018-12207 (rhbz 1646768 1771645)
- Fixes CVE-2019-0154 (rhbz 1724393 1771642)
- Fixes CVE-2019-0155 (rhbz 1724398 1771644)
* Mon Nov 11 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> - 5.3.10-200
- Linux v5.3.10
* Thu Nov 7 2019 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com>
- Add support for a number of Macbook keyboards and touchpads (rhbz 1769465)
* Wed Nov 6 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> - 5.3.9-200
- Linux v5.3.9
* Tue Oct 29 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> - 5.3.8-200
- Linux v5.3.8
- Fix CVE-2019-17666 (rhbz 1763692)
* Fri Oct 18 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> - 5.3.7-200
- Linux v5.3.7
* Mon Oct 14 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> - 5.3.6-200
- Linux v5.3.6
* Fri Oct 11 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com>
- Fix disappearing cursor issue (rhbz 1738614)
* Fri Oct 11 2019 Peter Robinson <pbrobinson@fedoraproject.org>
- Last iwlwifi fix for the recent firmware issues (rhbz 1733369)
* Tue Oct 8 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> - 5.3.5-200
- Linux v5.3.5 Rebase
* Wed Oct 2 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org>
- Fix CVE-2019-17052 CVE-2019-17053 CVE-2019-17054 CVE-2019-17055
CVE-2019-17056
(rhbz 1758239 1758240 1758242 1758243 1758245 1758246 1758248 1758249 1758256
1758257)
* Tue Oct 1 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
5.2.18-200
- Linux v5.2.18
* Mon Sep 23 2019 Peter Robinson <pbrobinson@fedoraproject.org>
- Upstream patch for iwlwifi 8000 series FW issues (rhbz: 1749949)
* Mon Sep 23 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
5.2.17-200
- Linux v5.2.17
* Thu Sep 19 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com>
- Fix for dwc3 (rhbz 1753099)
* Thu Sep 19 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
5.2.16-200
- Linux v5.2.16
- Fix CVE-2019-14821 (rhbz 1746708 1753596)
* Mon Sep 16 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
5.2.15-200
- Linux v5.2.15
- Fixes rhbz 1751901
* Tue Sep 10 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@redhat.com> - 5.2.14-200
- Linux v5.2.14
* Fri Sep 6 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
5.2.13-200
- Linux v5.2.13
* Thu Aug 29 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
5.2.11-200
- Linux v5.2.11
- Fix CVE-2019-15504 (rhbz 1746725 1746726)
- Fix CVE-2019-15505 (rhbz 1746732 1746734)
- Fix CVE-2019-15538 (rhbz 1746777 1746779)
* Wed Aug 28 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org>
- Fix mwifiex CVE-2019-14814 CVE-2019-14815 CVE-2019-14816
- (rhbz 1744130 1744137 1744149 1746566 1746567)
* Mon Aug 26 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
5.2.10-200
- Linux v5.2.10
* Fri Aug 16 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
5.2.9-200
- Linux v5.2.9
* Sat Aug 10 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@redhat.com> - 5.2.8-200
- Linux v5.2.8
* Thu Aug 8 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@redhat.com> - 5.2.7-200
- Linux v5.2.7
* Tue Aug 6 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com>
- Fix netfilter regression (rhbz 1737171)
* Mon Aug 5 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
5.2.6-200
- Linux v5.2.6
- Temporary fixes for (rhbz 1737046 1730762)
* Wed Jul 31 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
5.2.5-200
- Linux v5.2.5
- Fix CVE-2019-10207 (rhbz 1733874 1734242)
* Tue Jul 30 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org>
- Fix for screen freezes with i915
* Mon Jul 29 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
5.2.4-200
- Linux v5.2.4 Rebase
* Fri Jul 26 2019 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 5.1.20-300
- Linux v5.1.20
* Mon Jul 22 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com>
- Bring in DMA fix (rhbz 1732045)
* Mon Jul 22 2019 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 5.1.19-300
- Linux v5.1.19
- Fix Xen Security Advisory 300 (rhbz 1731862 1731864)
- Fix a null pointer dereference in the 8250_lpss serial driver (rhbz 1731784)
* Thu Jul 18 2019 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com>
- Fix CVE-2019-13631 (rhbz 1731000 1731001)
* Mon Jul 15 2019 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 5.1.18-300
- Linux v5.1.18
* Wed Jul 10 2019 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 5.1.17-300
- Linux v5.1.17
* Mon Jul 8 2019 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com>
- Fix a firmware crash in Intel 7000 and 8000 devices (rhbz 1716334)
* Thu Jul 4 2019 Peter Robinson <pbrobinson@fedoraproject.org>
- Fixes for load avg and display on Raspberry Pi
* Wed Jul 3 2019 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 5.1.16-300
- Linux v5.1.16
- Fix an issue with deleting singular conntrack entries (rhbz 1724357)
* Tue Jun 25 2019 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 5.1.15-300
- Linux v5.1.15
- Fixes CVE-2019-12817 (rhbz 1720616 1723697)
* Mon Jun 24 2019 Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
- Extend GPD MicroPC LCD panel quirk to also apply to newer BIOS versions
* Mon Jun 24 2019 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 5.1.14-300
- Linux v5.1.14
* Wed Jun 19 2019 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 5.1.12-300
- Linux v5.1.12
* Mon Jun 17 2019 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 5.1.11-300
- Linux v5.1.11
- Fixes CVE-2019-11477 (rhbz 1719123 1721254)
- Fixes CVE-2019-11479 (rhbz 1719129 1721255)
- Fixes CVE-2019-11478 (rhbz 1719128 1721256)
* Mon Jun 17 2019 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 5.1.10-300
- Linux v5.1.10
* Fri Jun 14 2019 Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
- Fix the LCD panel an Asus EeePC 1025C not lighting up (rhbz#1697069)
- Fix the LCD panel on the GPD MicroPC not working
* Thu Jun 13 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org>
- Fix CVE-2019-10126 (rhbz 1716992 1720122)
* Tue Jun 11 2019 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 5.1.9-300
- Linux v5.1.9
- Fix UDP checkshums for SIP packets (rhbz 1716289)
* Sun Jun 9 2019 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 5.1.8-300
- Linux v5.1.8
* Fri Jun 7 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org>
- Fix CVE-2019-12614 (rhbz 1718176 1718185)
* Thu Jun 6 2019 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com>
- Fix incorrect permission denied with lock down off (rhbz 1658675)
- Fix an issue with the IPv6 neighbor table (rhbz 1708717)
* Wed Jun 5 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org>
- Fix CVE-2019-12456 (rhbz 1717182 1717183)
* Tue Jun 4 2019 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 5.1.7-300
- Linux v5.1.7
- Fix CVE-2019-12455 (rhbz 1716990 1717003)
- Fix CVE-2019-12454 (rhbz 1716996 1717003)
* Mon Jun 3 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org>
- Fix CVE-2019-12378 (rhbz 1715459 1715460)
- Fix CVE-2019-3846 (rhbz 1713059 1715475)
- Fix CVE-2019-12380 (rhbz 1715494 1715495)
- Fix CVE-2019-12381 (rhbz 1715501 1715502)
- Fix CVE-2019-12382 (rhbz 1715554 1715556)
- Fix CVE-2019-12379 (rhbz 1715491 1715706)
* Fri May 31 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> - 5.1.6-300
- Linux v5.1.6
* Sat May 25 2019 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 5.1.5-300
- Linux v5.1.5
* Fri May 24 2019 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 5.1.4-301
- Fix fstrim discarding too many blocks
* Wed May 22 2019 Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> - 5.1.4-300
- Linux v5.1.4
- Fix an issue with Bluetooth 2.0 and earlier devices (rhbz 1711468)
* Mon May 20 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> - 5.0.17-300
- Linux v5.0.17
* Tue May 14 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> -
5.0.16-300
- Linux v5.0.16
- Fixes CVE-2018-12126 (rhbz 1646781 1709976)
- Fixes CVE-2018-12127 (rhbz 1667782 1709978)
- Fixes CVE-2018-12130 (rhbz 1646784 1709989 1709996)
- Fixes CVE-2019-11091 (rhbz 1705312 1709983)
* Mon May 13 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> - 5.0.15-300
- Linux v5.0.15
- Fixes CVE-2019-11884 (rhbz 1709837 1709838)
* Thu May 9 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> - 5.0.14-300
- Linux v5.0.14
* Mon May 6 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> - 5.0.13-300
- Linux v5.0.13
* Sat May 4 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> - 5.0.12-300
- Linux v5.0.12
* Thu May 2 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> - 5.0.11-300
- Linux v5.0.11
* Tue Apr 30 2019 Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> - 5.0.10-300
- Linux v5.0.10
* Tue Apr 30 2019 Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
- Fix wifi on various ideapad models not working (rhbz#1703338)
* Thu Apr 25 2019 Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org>
- Fix CVE-2019-3900 (rhbz 1698757 1702940)
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-
References:

[ 1 ] Bug #1805135 - CVE-2020-2732 Kernel: kvm: nVMX: L2 guest may trick the
L0 hypervisor to access sensitive L1 resources
https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1805135
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-

This update can be installed with the "dnf" update program. Use
su -c 'dnf upgrade --advisory FEDORA-2020-fe00e12580' at the command
line. For more information, refer to the dnf documentation available at
http://dnf.readthedocs.io/en/latest/command_ref.html#upgrade-command-label

All packages are signed with the Fedora Project GPG key. More details on the
GPG keys used by the Fedora Project can be found at
https://fedoraproject.org/keys
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-
_______________________________________________
package-announce mailing list -- package-announce@lists.fedoraproject.org
To unsubscribe send an email to package-announce-leave@lists.fedoraproject.org
Fedora Code of Conduct: https://docs.fedoraproject.org/en-US/project/code-of-conduct/
List Guidelines: https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Mailing_list_guidelines
List Archives: https://lists.fedoraproject.org/archives/list/package-announce@lists.fedoraproject.org
Pro-Linux
Pro-Linux @Facebook
Neue Nachrichten
Werbung